Telangana: Three more IPS officers promoted


Hyderabad: The State government on Friday promoted three IPS officers including Warangal Police Commissioner V Ravinder, as Inspector-General of Police. The two other IPS officers were Rajesh Kumar, presently posted in Counter Intelligence (CI) Cell of Telangana Intelligence Wing and N Sivashankar Reddy. Reddy, who is already posted as IG Nizamabad Range.

On Wednesday, the government had promoted six IPS officers of the 2006 batch including Cyberabad Joint Commissioner of Police A Venkateswar Rao as Deputy Inspector General of Police. IPS officer Kartikeya was posted as Nizamabad Commissioner of Police while K Ramesh Naidu was posted as Deputy Director of the Raj Bhahadur Venkata Rama Reddy Telangana State Police Academy and V Satyanarayana as Ramagundam Commissioner of Police.

Venkateswar Rao will hold full additional charge of Madhapur Deputy Commissioner of Police (DCP) while B. Sumathi and M. Srinivasulu were posted as DIG, Crime Investigation Department (CID).

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on Telegram everyday. Click the link to subscribe.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .