Congress leaders join TRS in Gajwel Constituency


Siddipet: Ahead of elections to civic bodies in Telangana, several Congress leaders from Gajwel Constituency, which is being represented by the Chief Minister, K Chandrashekar Rao, have joined in Telangana Rastra Samithi (TRS) in the presence of Finance Minister, T Harish Rao, Medak MP Kotha Prabhakar Reddy and Forest Development Corporation Chairman, Vanteru Prathap Reddy at Harish’s Rao residence in Hyderabad on Sunday.

Senior Congress leaders, Guntuka Mallesham, Pidichedi Narasimha Chary, Galanki Narsimhulu, Raji Reddy, MPTC, Jaligama, Hanumantha Reddy, Chandraiah, Satyanarayana, Brahma Chary, Mahesh Chary, Lakshmi Narayana, Prabhakar, Sham Sunder, Srinivas Chary and several others have joined in TRS Party. The Minister has welcomed them into the Party fold by felicitating them with party scarf.

Speaking on the occasion, Harish Rao has said that several leaders from Opposition parties were coming forward to join in TRS since they were impressed by the development under Chandrashekar Rao’s leadership. Assuring to get Kaleshwaram water to Gajwel Constituency very soon, the Minister has said that Gajwel will become prosperous with Godavari water. He has further said that the TRS will emerge victorious in the coming civic body elections. TRS leaders, Madasu Srinivas, Gadipally Bhaskar and others were present.

Now you can get handpicked stories from Telangana Today on WhatsApp / Telegram everyday. Click these links to subscribe and save this number 9182563636 on your contacts.

Click to follow Telangana Today Facebook page and Twitter .